sort: alpha chrono inst len

Works by Instrumentation

Fixed Media

Usynlig fixed media (2021) 10'
Sublimation fixed media (2020) 7'
Gosper's Glider Gun fixed media (2019) 5'
Naehrmedium fixed media (2019) 7'
vizual for oscilloscope (2018) 5'
Gli ugonotti -- Qui sotto il ciel fixed media (2017) 5'
in image of video installation (2016) 28'

Solo Works

Je me suis trouvé for soprano and electronics (2020) 5'
⊆∫∀∏∉ℵ⊂∃ ∞⊕π−Ϩ⨳ for solo piano (2019) 2'
Indeciduous for the HASGS (2018) 6'
Compartmentalize for xbox 360 controller (2016) 5'


california video installation (2017)
farbpalette interactive video installation (2016)
heavy_handed interactive video installation (2016)
Ting and Ring interactive sound and video installation (2016)

Chamber Works

A More Sound Outlook ®
for bass clarinet and marimba (2021)
Written for Transient Canvas.   6'
The Blood Red Van
for accordion and toy piano (2020)
Commissioned by HOCKET.   45"
The Problem with Pandas
for quintet and tape (2019)
Composed for Ensemble for New Music of the Hochschule für Music, Würzburg.   5'
Come On, America
for quintet (2018)
Composed for the Oregon Bach Festival, 2018.   6'
Proof? Through the Night
for quintet (2018)
Composed for Moscow Contemporary Music Ensemble.   5'
Miserere mei, Deus
for crumhorn quintet (2017)
Commissioned by the FSU Crumhorn Ensemble.  3'
Construction Paper
for percussion quartet (2016)
동지 섣달에도 꽃만 핀다
for piano duet (2016)
Commissioned by the Dunamis Piano Duo.   8'
Pernicious Vorticellae
for quintet (2016)
Composed for the Terminus Ensemble.   6'
Break, break, break
for SATB choir (2015)
Composed for the UGA Repertory Singers.   6'
Above Rubies
for flute and laptop quartet (2014)
Commissioned by Chapel Hill Contemporary Music Ensemble.  7'
For Those Who Follow
for jazz quartet and fixed media (2014)
Le Vin Du Solitaire
for bass-baritone and piano (2014)
Commissioned by Evan Adair.  5'
The Summit of Life
for string quartet and oboe (2013)
Composed for the Fairbanks Summer Arts Festival -- Fairbanks, AK.   7'
The Bells
for mezzo-soprano and piano (2012)

Please contact Stewart at < info [at] stewartengart [dot] com > for WAV files.